Recipes from the Past & Giveaway

A great pork roast recipe from my Great-Grandmother AND a giveaway to celebrate the launch of a brand new community for rural women!

Enhanced by Zemanta

Housewives of Rural America

UPDATE: Winners of the Giveaway have been chosen! Congrats to all the winners and we will be getting in contact with you about shipping information! Please check below to see if you were chosen! 

by Jenny Dewey Rohrich

If there is one thing that you need to know about me, it is that I LOVE cooking. Cooking, for me, is such a stress reliever. Turning on some Frank Sinatra, pouring myself a glass of wine, and cooking up some sort of culinary creation is my ultimate bliss.. Besides maybe a bubble bath. I view my cooking as a challenge and I am always looking to one-up myself in the kitchen.

I get my inspirations from following food blogs, Facebook sites, magazines, and my extensive collection of cookbooks from beginning in the 1910’s all the way up to present day. My favorite era of collecting cookbooks is the 30’s, 40’s and…

View original post 866 more words

2 responses to “Recipes from the Past & Giveaway

  1. Hi Jen!

    Love that I found you!! I would love to contribute to your project in anyway I can!! I am a farmer, writer, blogger and restaurant owner. I have written a cooking/memoir column for several years. Love your blog! If you wanna check me out/work together in any way, go to my website at cricketmeadowtea.com and click on the link to my blog at the bottom. Also see my cookbook on blogspot.com.

    Hope to hear from you!!

    Julianne Johnson Cricket Meadow Farm 56844 US Hwy 12 Grove City, MN 56243 320-295-1875

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

