North Dakota Sunsets

A few evenings ago, my farmer surprised me by showing up in the driveway while it was still light out… That is a rare occurrence these days. He wanted to know if I wanted to go drive around for a while which is guy talk for I need to de-stress and check some crops. So I grabbed my camera and hopped in. The weather was threatening rain but it had also been a gorgeous sunny day. The two colliding painted the sky colors I have never seen before. It was gorgeous. I couldn’t stop taking photos… with my DSLR, with my Polaroid, with my phone. I think I said “it is SOOOOOO gorgeous out right now” about 100 times. It was beautiful and as we watched the sun sink behind the fields, I think all the stress of the day went with it too.

If you’ve never taken a sunset drive with the love of your life, do it sometime. It’s relaxing, it’s gorgeous, and it’s the perfect way to end your day.

ND Sunset No Watermark-3

ND Sunset No Watermark-4

ND Sunset No Watermark-5

ND Sunset No Watermark-7

ND Sunset No Watermark-6

ND Sunset No Watermark-8

 

Sunsets are so beautiful that they almost seem as if we were looking through the gates of Heaven.
– John Lubbock

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
5 responses to “North Dakota Sunsets

  1. Pingback: North Dakota Crop Report in Polaroids | [ j. l. d. ] Photograph Blog·

  2. Pingback: Charleston, South Carolina… History, Food, and Fun. | [ j. l. d. ] Photograph Blog·

Leave a Reply

